

AUA 2025 Annual Meeting March 7-9, 2025 Boston, Massachusetts Hosted by Harvard University/Harvard Medical School and the Harvard Anaesthesia Executive Committee

ABSTRACT AWARDS

Margaret Wood Resident Prize for Research Excellence

The Margaret Wood Resident Prize for Research Excellence is awarded to the author of the best research paper submitted to the AUA Annual Meeting from a resident or fellow.

Lisa Wise-Faberowski Resident Prize for Research Excellence

The Lisa Wise-Faberowski Resident Prize for Research Excellence is awarded to the author of the best research paper submitted to the AUA Annual Meeting from a resident or fellow.

Top Oral Abstracts

Resident Travel Award

The Resident Travel Award is awarded to the top scoring abstracts submitted to the AUA Annual Meeting by a resident or fellow.

Junior Faculty Travel Award in Pediatric/Pediatric Anesthesia

The Junior Faculty Travel Award is awarded to the top scoring abstracts submitted to the AUA Annual Meeting in the areas of pediatric anesthesia or perioperative medicine by an early-stage academic anesthesiologist within the first six years of faculty appointment at the instructor or assistant professor level.

Junior Faculty Research Award

The Junior Faculty Research Award is awarded to the top scoring abstracts submitted to the AUA Annual Meeting by an early-stage academic anesthesiologist within the first six years of faculty appointment at the instructor or assistant professor level.

Junior Faculty Perioperative Medicine Research Award

(Award supported by Dr. Y.S. Prakash, MD, PhD)

Junior Faculty Research Award for Clinical Science

Junior Faculty Research Award for Laboratory Science